Beam Green

It is much much too late so this will be a quick post (I am sorry it’s been so sporadic lately!).  This morning for breakfast I had a Cashew Cookie Lara Bar on the train.

HPIM3486

This flavor was only ok.  It doesn’t even come close to pb cookie!

For lunch I packed a Jazz Apple and a lowfat strawberry yogurt.

HPIM3480

The yogurt was Wallaby.

HPIM3481

It was pretty tasty, and I liked the chunks of strawberry, but it was too thin for my liking.  I also ate a serving of Doctor Kracker Cherry Seminola Crisps.

HPIM3472

Today was a ridiculous “school” day.  We were told point blank not to teach this week and babysitting is getting pretty boring.  I did manage to clean/close up my entire room today though, so that’s done.  I brought in Newman-O’s to bribe my kids into cleaning.

HPIM3487

I enjoy these, but stuck to one cookie.  They taste like Oreos but have a deeper flavor, like the cookie is dark instead of milk chocolate.  I’ve also been carrying this tin of mints around this week and it’s been rocking my socks, they have the perfect amount of cool mintiness.

HPIM3471

Plus, my nickname for A is Ice Bear so the tin alone makes me smile.

After a lazy hazy school day things got very busy after school.  I rushed home right at 3 for a dentist appointment.  My mouth is in good shape but I do need to make flossing more of a priority.  Next up was a trip to Dashing Diva; my eyebrows were so out of control I didn’t even want to attempt to deal with them!  I also got my nails done.

HPIM3488

Bright purple to celebrate a fast-approaching summer!  My final event was Beam Green in Manhattan.  I stopped and got a pizza toastie for the train ride up.

HPIM3489

This is basically just a pizza sandwich style – sourdough, marinara, mozzarella.

I am saving my thoughts on the event for tomorrow, but for now I’ll mention that I had a green juice and it was delicious.

HPIM3490

A met me at the Subway when I got home (at 11!) and we made a quick stop and I picked up dinner.

HPIM3492

I ate about half of this Vegan Chicken Lo Mein for a 300calorie serving.

HPIM3493

And now I need to shower and collapse into bed.  Tomorrow will be better, I swear!

6 Responses to Beam Green

  1. Hmm… I really don’t like Larabars for some reason. I have had the Wallaby yogurt before, but I prefer Greek style. Keep up the blogging! :D

  2. VeggieGirl says:

    So fun that you got to attend the Beam Green event – Hope you got enough rest!! :-)

  3. So great to meet you last night and I can’t wait to read your recap! I’m hoping to work on mine tonight :)

    Hope to see you again soon and best of luck to your husband on the med school front!

  4. It was so fun to get to chat last night! And I feel bad because I actually meant to comment on your perfect nails but forgot! Haha – they look great. :) Oh and I must never have Newman-O’s again because they might just be made of kryptonite.

  5. Danielle says:

    I love your nails! Pretty purple!

  6. Kelsey says:

    loooooove the pretty nails!!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

