can you even call it brunch at noon?

My original plan for today was to get up at 6:00 for a morning pilates class, do some school work, and then head in to work on my classroom a day early HA!  Instead I stayed up until 2am watching rerun of “That 70’s Show” and then suffered a major bout of insomnia.

So the new plan (a la 12:00 wake-up time) was breakfast/brunch/lunch, to do some schoolwork, and to skip heading in early entirely – Yay.

I started the day with a yummy smoothie

Split between my husband and I, I blended 2 bananas that were about to turn, a baggie of frozen blueberries, a nonfat plain chiobani greek yogurt, 1 tsp of good maple syrup and about a 1/2 a cup of orange juice.  We both agreed that this was not my best smoothie; there was just something off about it, too tangy maybe?

Along with my smoothie I had some leftover “leftover casserole” (a super-easy nonrecipe, let me know if I should post it).

On top of some posters I’m making for school.  Which is what I’m about to go do for the rest of the morning day.

Leave a Reply

