Gotta Get Some Energy

I packed a breakfast roll-up to eat on the walk to the train this morning.  A whole wheat tortilla spread with triple berry preserves and natural honey peanut butter, topped with a sliced half banana.  Rolled up and ready to roll.

This was incredibly pleasing; good taste, texture, tempature.  I will be making this agin for sure.

For lunch I packed a baggie of grapes, a TJ’s honey Greek yogurt, a black plum, a blackberry Nutragrain bar, and a light Pom tea.

I ended up only eating about half of the Nutragrain bar – I’ve been dying of thirst at school and it was just too dry.  I did eat one caramel this morning (from my rewards/bribes stash) and the rest of yesterday’s dried fruit at 4pm that I was unable to photograph.

I’m drinking a diet coke trying to shore up some energy for the rest of today.  It’s almost 7 and I still have to go to the gym, set up my gradebook, write a permission slip that needs to go out tomorrow, work on plans for next week, print off some information, and find time for dinner!  It’ll be a busy night.

6 Responses to Gotta Get Some Energy

  1. VeggieGirl says:

    Love the PBJ tortilla!! Oh and green grapes = a true favorite of mine (and daily delight).

    Good luck with the rest of your busy night!

  2. emily says:

    Hey there! It is so wonderful to find a blog written by a teacher!! This is my first year teaching. I’m excited to find a blog that is more along my lifestyle.

  3. good luck with your busy schedule! rock out!

  4. emily says:

    VeggieGirl – thank you!

    emily – Thank you so much for your comment, that is part of why I decided to do this. Other blogs are inspiring, but overwhelming with the kind of job we have.

    caitlin – (again) thank you.

    to all my commentors – you guys rock, getting comments kind of makes my day week.

  5. POM Blogger says:

    I see you’re already a POM Tea drinker, ping me and I’d be happy to send you some POM 100% Pomegranate juice to try. Keep up the great blog.
    Cheers,

    POM Blogger

Leave a Reply

