It’s Too Early to be This Late

It’s the first week of school and I just got home at 10:00…..oh shit!  I am ready for tomorrow but I have TONS that needs done by Monday.  Today actually I hung out with some of the other teachers at school until 6pm (the janitors kicked us out!), but then we all headed to a place in our neighborhood to do some work.  I’m trying to keep a positive attitude, but I have no time for a formal workout today which is stressful.  I’ll have to try to really get stuff done this upcoming weekend (at least it is so late now that it’s almost Friday!!).

I bought a yummy nut blend yesterday and I planned on oatmeal this morning but my late night left me eating this on the the train:

Yum, yum yum!  The taste and texture of this bar are spot on! It’s like getting to eat dessert for breakfast.

For lunch I packed a diet Dr Pepper with a variety of crunchy things: 1/2 a cucumber, some green grapes, a light Babybell mini, and some soycrisps.

 

I had an obsession with these in college but I had never tasted the whole wheat ones; not bad at all.

It’s 10:30 and I’ve yet to eat (or make) dinner so I’ll probably do one long dinner to dinner post tomorrow night.  Peace!

5 Responses to It’s Too Early to be This Late

  1. Rachel says:

    For some reason most of your pictures aren’t loading for me.

  2. VeggieGirl says:

    No photographs for me either 😦

    TGIF!!!

  3. Allison says:

    Me either…boooo! have a great weekend!

  4. emily says:

    Thank you so much for letting me know! I reloaded the photos, tell me if that works.

  5. run4life says:

    I know exactly how you feel! Last night was our meet the teacher night. I got home about nine hours before I had to be at school again. YUCK!!! Anyway, it’s the weekend, so enjoy!

Leave a Reply

