Oatmeal, Finally

It’s been a sunny Sunday so far!  I woke up a bit before 9am and did some house (err one room studio) cleaning with A (husband seems tiring to type).  I also mapped out my week while eating a breakfast I’ve been looking forward to all week:

I had slightly less than 1/2 a cup of oatmeal, with a medium banana (cooked in) cooked with water and topped with a splash of skim milk and a 1/4C delicious nut mix – mmmmmn!

This is “Dauphine” by Sahale Snacks – walnuts, blueberries, coconut, ginger and lavender.  I also bought a sampler bag of another type of granola that will be making a debeut later this week.

On the way to the gym A and I split a mini Luna bar (carmal brownie flavor).

It’s funny, sometimes I eat an entire regular bar myself and sometimes a bite of a mini is more than enough.

At the gym I did 30minutes of intervals on the treadmill; 1.5minutes of jogging, 30 seconds of sprinting, and 1 minute of walking.  Then A did 6 sets of arm workouts with me (I’m still feeling foolish alone on the machines) and ended with a quick stretching and abs session.  On the way out we picked up the new group class schedule – exciting!

I have plans to meet up with some teachers from school later, but I have a mucho grande to do list.

  • write my lesson plans for the next week
  • create and pack the materials for next week
  • e-mail my best friend wedding photos before she kills me
  • pack lunches for A and I
  • cook dinner

Peace!

3 Responses to Oatmeal, Finally

  1. Danielle says:

    Best of luck with the to-do list! 🙂

  2. VeggieGirl says:

    Hooray for a sunny Sunday, and oatmeal!! 🙂

    Enjoy the rest of your day, and best of luck with the to-do list!

  3. Heather says:

    Hi Emily,

    Thank you for the mention! We were delighted to read that you tried and enjoyed our Dauphine blend. Dauphine is one of six internationally inspired nut blends we make here at Sahale Snacks. Are you interested in trying the others?

    Best Regards,
    Heather
    Sahale Snacks
    http://www.sahalesnacks.com

Leave a Reply

