Fruit Continues to Reign Supreme

Dinner was good, but it was a series of unfortunate events that led me there.  The day started well though;

I had a Lara Coconut Pie bar on my walk to the subway station.

This was good, but not great.  I think Lara is actually my least favorite brand of bar.  My taste buds and feelers favor grain based bars.  Plus, I’m not sure how I feel about basically eating a big handful of dates.

Studentwise it was a good Monday back at school, but I was pretty swamped with paperwork.  For lunch I packed a plain nonfat Chiobani with the last of the triple berry preserves, a few sliced strawberries, a sugar free Fuze and a blackberry Nutragrain.

Sadly, two bites into my yogurt I got called to a meeting so I had to throw the whole thing in the trash.  Even more sadly the meeting lasted about a minute and I could have eaten it when I got back!  I did mange the drink and the strawberries but the bar sounded unappetizing for some reason.

My plan was to leave school by 4 in order to make it to a 5:45 abs class at the gym.  What’s worked so far this year though is not to leave until I’m completely good to go for the next day and at 4:00 I was still grading.  I ended up calling all of the parents from one of my classes (to introduce myself) and not leaving until after 5pm.  Which was good, I got a lot accomplished.

What was not good, was when I realized at the train station (after the 10+ minute walk to the train station) that my wallet was still locked in my desk.  If I had to do an instant replay it would be something along the lines of: “FUCK, FUCK, FUCK, screeeeetch, unidentifiable wailing noise, FUCK, FRICK, OH MY FREAKING GOD!”

By the time I made it back to school I decided to just catch a ride from a teacher who lives near my metro station.  Hence walking in the door after 7pm.  I ate two undocumented snacks – a bag of soy chips (from lunch the other day) as I was leaving school, and the mini airhead the minute I walked in the house.

Thankfully my yummy salad calmed me right down.

Romaine/Iceberg mix topped with

  • blueberries
  • a sprinkle of ground flax
  • a few cubes of extra sharp cheddar (less than 1/2oz)
  • and this dressing:

And ended up with a small portion of leftover orange chickenfrom yesterday (and from there I ate about 3/4 of what was shown).  With a CokeZero and two big slices of watermelon!

I still have schoolwork to do and I want to do a quick trip to the gym so I’m planning on a small snack later tonight, see you then.

One Response to Fruit Continues to Reign Supreme

  1. VeggieGirl says:

    I’m obsessed with Larabars – I eat one every single day 🙂

    Eek, so sorry that your day was so hectic!! Hang in there!!

    Good luck with the rest of your schoolwork; and have fun at the gym!

Leave a Reply

