Prosecco and Pumpkins

What a good evening!  We got our groceries, cleaned/dried/put away our laundry, and got a delicious dinner.

Before I ran errands I had a big (although not as big as it looks, about 3/4 tbsp) spoon of natural peanut butter to starve off my hunger.

By the time we were done with all our chores, A was dying for Italian food, so we went to Sette for dinner.  They had cheesy breadsticks on the table, I only ate half of one, but attacked the fantastic marinara set out with it.  The flavor was just so tomato.

(I ate what is shown, plus one more small bite)

For an appetizer we shared the Black Mission Figs with Gorgonzola and White Truffle Honey. Yumtastic!  I adore figs, and honey, and Gorgonzola.  A surprised me and loved them as well.

(I ate two figs, shown, plus another half.  The white thing on the place was a piece of hard cheese, which I only at a bite of)

I also had a glass of Prosecco.  I’m not at all a wine drinker (I want to be, but I’m just too much of a little kid) but champagne and Prosecco are always enjoyable to me.  We had Bellinis as our main wedding drink!

For an entree I ordered “Garganelli tre colore with radicchio, endive, fresh tomato, arugula & goat cheese”.  This was good but not great.  I left about 1/4 behind because while I was still hungry, I stopped finding this satisfying.

To finish my meal, I’m loving a mug of slow-churned pumpkin ice cream.

I obsessed for quite a while about whether or not it was ok to get this before October.

I get super excited about seasonal food.  We bought pumpkin beer a week ago that I have made A promise not to touch until closer to Halloween.  When I was in college the highlight of fall was the pumpkin smoothie from Jamba Juice.  If they bring it back this year I might have to trek up into the city to get one!

Leave a Reply

