Are You Sure It’s Saturday?

Yes (sadly-ish).  I actually wake up early 6 days a week rather than 5.  That’s because I’m a volunteer at the hospital near my house (and 8am-12 shift).  I think it is really important to give back to your community, and nursing is something I’m semi-considering, so it seemed like a good fit.

Actually, this is my first time back since this summer, because last weekend my first week back at school with kid germs left me with a fever.  So for energy I’m having a bowl of Kashi GoLean with a sliced dinosaur plum and some skim milk.

I will be back around 12:30, ready to start chipping away at my workload.

One Response to Are You Sure It’s Saturday?

  1. VeggieGirl says:

    Kudos for volunteering – have fun with the busyness today!

Leave a Reply

