Pilates and Pesto

I’m feeling much more human post-pilates.  The class was intense!  I’m very out of shape right now, but usually I’m always still one of the people who can do all the reps of every move, but this class kicked my butt!

After a walk home and a quick shower I whipped up a quick dinner – 11minutes, take that Racheal Ray (disclaimer, I did cook the chicken last night)!  I did each component separately, then mixed them all together at the end.

This box of pasta and a little less than 1/2 of this prepared pesto.

With toasted pine nuts (1/2+Cupish), shredded Parmesan (1/2Cupish) and two (chopped) boiled chicken breast makes:

This pot will last A and I at least 2.5-3days, meaning I don’t have to cook again tomorrow!  Mounded on a plate,

I should mention, I would prefer to make my own pesto (this brand was fabulous, but it’s always just better) but have no food processor.  Well, actually I do.  I have the makings of the world’s best kitchen……………stored in the closet of my childhood bedroom!  It’s nice though, because when we do get a house it will be perfectly stocked post-haste!

****Updated to add – right before I went to bed I scarfed a bowl of cereal with granola on top – gotta stop the snacking!

3 Responses to Pilates and Pesto

  1. VeggieGirl says:

    Hooray for an intense, enjoyable pilates class!

    Haha, I laughed out loud at the “take that, Rachael Ray” comment 😀

  2. Meghann says:

    You know, I bought a food proccessor just so I could amke home made pesto sauce and 2 months later I still have not had a chance to make it. 🙂

  3. emily says:

    To everyone who has commented – THANK YOU! You guys don’t know how much you make my day.

Leave a Reply

