Oh My Goodness, a Recipe

I ate backwards tonight.  I started with some popcorn:

A mini bag of this yummy stuff.

And followed it up with a serving of dark chocolate snowcaps.

My daddy sent me this months ago and I’m sure they will go bad before we even make a dent!

And then I made a real dinner.  Stuffed peppers.  The ingredients:

(I did not end up using the tomato).  Turned into this:

My (made up randomly from my head) recipe goes as follows:

Slice the tops off two peppers (red and green in this case) and fill with the following

  • 1.5 C broccoli slaw
  • 1.5 C rinsed black beans
  • 1 T chipolte hot sauce
  • 2 T wasabi sesame seeds
  • 2 T raisins
  • 2 T pine nuts

Fill up the peppers and top with 1oz each sharp cheddar.  Put in the oven at 400* for 20minutes.  Voila!  I would dial down the filling measurements some (or add a pepper) because there was some leftover.  Which I ate topped with nonfat Fage and paprika as a snack before dinner.  (I also ate 2 big handfuls of unphotographed nuts)

My plate.

I ate the red pepper with a dinosaur plum and the rest of my Fage topped with a tsp of triple berry preserves and some cinnamon sugar.  I watched reruns of “CSI” while I ate, and finished with this little guy.

I’m ecstatic to go read my magazines, I will see you all in the morning!

*****Updated to add:  I finished In Defense of Food last night, which I loved.  And finally got around to this coccoa from last year!

5 Responses to Oh My Goodness, a Recipe

  1. i love fun size chocolates… yay for halloween! right around the corner 🙂

  2. Meghann says:

    THose dark chocolate snow caps look great! where did you find tehm?

  3. VeggieGirl says:

    Snow Caps!!! Man oh man, do those bring back memories 🙂

    I love stuffed peppers!! Yum!!

    Happy Sunday!!

  4. ehwax says:

    caitlin – I agree! I’m basically a Halloween squirrel; I’ve been buying and hoarding themed foods for a month!

    Meghann – my father had ordered them from the Vermont Country Store (www.vermontcountrystore.com), which has a surprising amount of good stuff.

  5. […] at Super Caloric Chalk Dust: Stuffed Peppers Possibly related posts: (automatically generated)Freezer Menu – Black BeansSpiritual Health Message […]

Leave a Reply

