Manhattan on a Weeknight?!?!

What a loooooong day!  I’ll start at the beginning.  I had a whole wheat wrap with a banana and (natural) pb and j (triple berry preserves) for breakfast. 

I usually use half a banana for this, and I think I’ll go back to that.  I ended up throwing away the last few bites which is such a waste.

And for lunch I ate a black plum, an apricot, and a yogurt.

I don’t usually do fruit on the bottom (I don’t like yogurt with any added sugars) but boysenberry sounded too interesting to pass up.  I also ate part of a piece of birthday cake (but all of its icing!) at the end of the school day.

I stayed late a school and went directly into Manhattan to the doctor’s.  When I met A we shared a smoked turkey with brie sandwich.

I ate most of this half, the place labeled a whole as 630calories, so about 300calories?  I’m planning on posting about NYC menus sometime soon.

For dinner we had Tavern on the Green as planned.

It was so beautiful in the restaurant – I love how purposefully overdone it is!

I had a sourdough roll with butter to start.

And for my main dish, scallops with wilted radicchio, fennel, red delicious apple butter, and toasted hazelnuts.

Um, YUM!  The flavors went together perfectly, but honestly my favorite part was the fennel.  I devoured it.

For dessert A and I split the sour cream marscapone cheesecake.

This was good, but not spectacular.  It was pretty rich so we ended up leaving a couple of bites behind.

On the COLD walk home we split a tall skinny cinnamon dulche latte from Starbucks.

And to be perfectly honest, I’m probably going to go make a mini bag of popcorn now!  It wasn’t the healthiest day, but by far not the worst either.  I’m planning on getting up at 5:00 to do some schoolwork so I’ve got to hurry off.  Night all!

2 Responses to Manhattan on a Weeknight?!?!

  1. VeggieGirl says:

    You had a long, yet DELICIOUS day – fabulous!!

  2. […] and I have been to Tavern on the Green before, but it is such a landmark we knew we had to go back.  My sil had been wanting to try it, and it […]

Leave a Reply

