Seven to Ten

7:00am – 10:00pm; those are the times I left from and got home to my house today.  The workload this week is off the charts.  FYI – because I’m from a recently failing school my job is a little different than a “normal” English teacher’s.  We have to keep a ginormous binder of week to week assessments, an incredibly time consuming task.  I already know I’m not going to make it to the gym until Sunday, which makes me pretty damn sad.  I’m trying to keep a good attitude though; since I’m swamped anyways I’m going to do as much extra as I can so next week I can devote some time to my health.

I left the house at 7:00, but I actually got up at 7:52.  Which meant no packed breakfast or lunch.  My improvisations weren’t great, but it’s just as well because I could not have sat down to eat anyway.  For “breakfast,” a bag of soy crisps left in my desk.

And “lunch” was a bag of cheezits.  I would normally make a healthier vending machine choice than this (and I actually did) but I hit the wrong number by accident and was out of change.

I did get a small snack of actual food – a slice of cheddar cheese and a few bites of potato salad – because the school upstairs nicely shared with us when they realized we were still at school at 6:30.

When I came home A and I went to Starbucks to do some grading.  I had a cheese and fruit plate.  I adore these!  Alongside a medium iced coffee (unsweetened) with a drizzle of skim milk.  I usually get lattes because I don’t drink much milk, but that seemed too heavy today.

And on the way home I bought a slice of ricotta and spinach pizza.

 

Today was a lot of carbs and a lot of cheese.  However, I didn’t eat too many calories, and I did manage to squeeze it one serving each of fruits and veggies!  I have at least and hour and half more of work to go, so I’ve got to scadaddle!

One Response to Seven to Ten

  1. VeggieGirl says:

    Wowza your schedule is packed – mine is too, so I completely sympathize. Hang in there!!

Leave a Reply

