We Met at the Met

Not really, A and I went there together!  But first we have a small snack; A’s fancy foccacia and cheese.

The commute is pretty long so we got lunch to eat on the train, a slice of whole wheat pizza with veggies.

I also brought along some reading material.

The museum was a lot of fun.  A (in spite of his science nerd tendencies) really loves classic art.  Look at my tag!

We stopped by a puppy store to stare and then grabbed a Starbucks salted caramel hot chocolate to share on the way home.  This was good, and I’m glad I tasted it, but A drank most of it – this was the highest calorie choice on the menu.  Calories are not the be-all-end-all, but I have a hard time justifying 430calories for a tall drink that does not rock my socks.

We had a fun time walking around Manhattan; check out this awesome storescape.

I am going to cook some fun veggies and then A and I have a movie we’ve wanted to watch for the last week.  Peace!

One Response to We Met at the Met

  1. VeggieGirl says:

    Looove the Met.

    I just finished reading that issue of SELF!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

