Fall Back

Don’t worry, you didn’t forget daylight savings time, I’m just eating a fall breakfast while I recap last night!

Post errands we watched Ernest Scared Silly and I ended up falling asleep mid-movie!  I didn’t get as much as I wanted done last night because I had to reprogram all of my numbers into my new phone.  It’s pretty and blue though, so still exciting.

I put a new spin on my leftovers and think I ended up with a better meal.

There is half an acorn squash underneath this cup of soup!

I also had some dark chocolate chips and dried apricot for dessert.

When I got home from the store I was still hungry so I had a snack.  I only ate about 1/3 of this though, I wasn’t even sick of squash yet, but this side didn’t seem like it cooked all the way through.

I also had 1C of A’s sugar cereal, Marshmellow Matteys.

Does anyone else do this?

I eat out all of the cereal and then eat the marshmellows one by one.

Even though it’s a day off from school (Yom Kippur) we still woke up at 6:30 because that’s when our FreshDirect order came.  (New Yorkers who don’t know about this, do yourself a favor and click on this link!)  After we put away the groceries I made myself a bowl of fall oats.

A 1/3C of oatmeal cooked with banana, topped with a drizzle of maple syrup, a sliced apple, and a sprinkle each of cinnamon and nutmeg.

I had one bite and decided this was my new favorite thing.

I have a long to do list today because A’s brother is coming to visit this weekend.  I’m also leaving in about hour to meet a coworker to go visit Ellis Island.  We have to map out our plan for the fieldtrip next week.  Hopefully I will have time to post at lunch, have a good morning!

One Response to Fall Back

  1. Sharon says:

    Don’t the marshmallows get soggy? LOL

    When I eat those, I eat them without milk. hahaha. =)

Leave a Reply

