Apple for the Teacher

This has to be quick because it’s literally the first time I’ve sat down since 2pm!  Eating breakfast this morning was fun, but I feel like it actually made me hungrier for the rest of the day 😦

For lunch I prepared these ingredients last night,

into an appletastic muesli for this afternoon; look at all the appley goodness!

Alongside a blackberry Izze.

I also ate a bag of peanut m&ms and a bag of cheez-its, but have no photographs because my bag was too packed for my camera today.  While I was very hungry, and knew I’d be stuck at school until after 5, this is never a good snack choice.  I’d be dishonest with myself if I didn’t say I probably could have had the willpower to suck it up and be hungry until later if I had not been so pissed off!  Today was a frustrating day; I’m still a new teacher, but I feel like I’ve improved since my first year.  However, I’m not good enough to handle some of the unnecessary crap my school dishes out.  Like…..more than a 1/3 of my students coming so late to school everyday that they miss half of 1st period.  I’m not skilled enough to know how to alter my lesson to accommodate for this.  Or the same thing happening at lunch because 1/2 my girls got locked outside the lunchroom and no one noticed!  Or the fact that even though they are not technically labeled ED, 80% of my students are emotional disturbed.  Gaah, enough complaining.

I ran home just to change this afternoon and grabbed this Strawberry and Almond FiberOne bar for the road.

I just came back from an hour long Pilates class at lunch.  It was fun, but crazy-difficult.  I have some super strong motivation to stick to my strength training goals!  A and I are making soup for dinner soon and we bought some fun sourdough loaf-age on the walk home from school so I’m looking forward to dinner.

2 Responses to Apple for the Teacher

  1. Allison k says:

    I LOOOOVE your measuring cup!! So incredibly cute!

  2. Emily says:

    Thank You! They are from Urban Outfitters, as is my flatware, I’m a little obsessed.

Leave a Reply

