Hearty, Healthy, Happy

Our soup came out GREAT!  While I cooked I snacked on three Trader Joe’s dried hibiscus flowers.

This steamy pot was recipe from an old magazine.

  • 2C chicken broth
  • 1lb chopped boneless, skinless chicken breast
  • 2 small zucchinis, chopped
  • 5 plum tomatoes, chopped
  • a dollop each shredded Parmesan and prepared pesto

Boil the broth, add the chicken and bring back up to a boil.  Add in the veggies and cook for 10minutes (or/and until the chicken is fully cooked).  Dole into four bowls and top with cheese and pesto.  4 servings come to about 240calories each.

Look at how good that looks!  I ate it alongside some sourdough “coins” with olive oil for dipping.

I had 1 T evoo with red pepper flakes, oregano, and paprika.  All together.

The soup was fantabulous!  A and I both think this recipe is a keeper.  I did go back for a bit more bread to finish off my dipping oil though.

A’s been watching Iron Man, which pretty much sucked me in, so I’ve got to head off to shower and bed quickly so I can get up in the AM to catch up on work.  Get souped!

One Response to Hearty, Healthy, Happy

  1. VeggieGirl says:

    Hooray for great, comforting bowls of soup!! Yum!!

    Good luck with your Wednesday!!

Leave a Reply

