Rushing Like a Sorrostitute

This has to be quick because I just got home and it’s 9:30!  I met A @ Starbucks to do some grading when I got home this evening.  No coffee though, instead I’m one big water bottle closer to my h20 goal 🙂

I woke up late this morning – 8minutes before I had to leave the house!  I was so impressed with my “holy hell” outfit I actually had A snap a picture.  I bought this high-waisted skirt at Banana Republic this summer, their sale rack is my ultimate pleasure!

No time for breakfast, but I look cute!  I had packed this for lunch last night.

But I’m a smart cookie, so when I realized I was starving halfway through the morning (no breakfast will do that to you) I decided to mix it up.  I ate my yogurt for lunch, alongside these garlic rolls I bought across the street from school.  The yogurt was only so-so, I’m not sure I’ll buy Oikos again, it seemed watery.

And ate my Kashi bar during last period and my orange on the train ride home after tutoring.  Much better path to satiety than the cheez-its of yesterday!  I also ate one of the school-provided tutoring snacks – 1% milk and an oatmeal raisin cookie (about 240calories total).  I’m not sure what I think about this.  What to do you think; is this a good after-school snack?

3 Responses to Rushing Like a Sorrostitute

  1. VeggieGirl says:

    CUTE outfit!!

    Once in a while, that’s a good snack.

  2. Allison k says:

    ah ahahahahahahaha Sororostitute!!!!!!! I seriously just burst out laughing at my desk. My friends andI used to say that in college all the time. oh man.

    As for the snack…The milk kind of redeems it, but I think cookies are generally not so hot, too high in sugar, not high enough in protein.

  3. Hangry Pants says:

    I’m student teaching and part of that is learning about how not to snack all day long like I used to do. Anyway, I usually have a fruit right after school (2:30) and bring a Z-bar or some other similar bar to eat when I leave school at around 4 or in the car ride home.

Leave a Reply

