Eat, Drink, and Be Happy

After my relaxing start the day got much more hectic!  I was busy every moment and even had to give up my prep to go to a meeting about the after-school program.  I was pissed, particularly because I had no time to even eat lunch, but at least now “tomorrow’s” lunch is packed and ready to go in the school fridge!

My classes were stressful today; I was super excited about my lesson and I didn’t really get to teach it.  Part of it is being in a middle school (I’m a high-school teacher at heart) and part of it is the management issues, but I really missing teaching.  That sounds silly but it’s true.  Has anyone else experienced this?  I also had a major altercation with a student that left me in tears I was so angry (I’m really not comfortable with details, but suffice to say he is 17years old and in 8th grade and when I tried to call security about him today he pushed past me and slammed down the phone).

After tutoring I headed into the city for my doctor’s appointment, I ate half of this Kashibar on the train up.  I like the fact that this is loaded with fiber and protein, but it just tasted too sweet.

My appointment got out late and I was starving by the time I headed home so I grabbed a pack of Mentos (I ate all of this, probably not the best move) and a Snapple drink.  I don’t believe in the metabolism boosting properties of this, but it was 20calories per bottle and pink!

My appointment ran late and I was pretty upset by they time I got home.  And then I encountered this:

My mommy sent me a gift package!  A gold scarf, a new color of the Gap t I own 10million of, Chanel nail polish in what apparently is the cool shade of the season, the new Gregory Maguire book, and a beaded necklace from St. John.  The gold purse actually belonged to her; I’m obsessed with it and borrow it whenever I’m home.  Because I’m an only child, and my mom is the nicest lady ever, this is actually the second cool bag I’ve “inherited” from her!  This made my night; I was squawking at A like a crazy person about how excited I was for at least 20minutes!

I played Holly Homemaker for dinner, and finally got to tackle the Eat, Drink, and Be Vegan recipe I’ve been salivating over ever since my mother gave me this cookbook for my birthday.  I made the “Cocoa Coconut Chili,” alongside some corn bread cake (from a Jiffy box mix).

While I snacked I ate more of these than I should have, about 1.5servings.  We usually don’t have chips around but I was majorly craving them.

I topped my chili – which was fantabulous! – with a little bit of nonfat plain Chiobani.

And topped my cornbread slice with some PromiseActiv and a sprinkle of paprika.

All together.

My mouth and stomach are quite satisfied and I’m looking forward to left-overs tomorrow.  Also tomorrow is a very early wake-up call to finish some work, so I’m off to cuddle with the hubby!  Happy snuggling all!

5 Responses to Eat, Drink, and Be Happy

  1. Julz says:

    EW that stupid kid! You want me to beat him up for you? Or call his Mother? 😉 JK I’ll totally kick his ass, Em!

  2. Sharon says:

    Mmmmm It looks delicious!

    And wow, that is awesome you have a great care package! Love the gold purse! hahah

  3. VeggieGirl says:

    Oh goodness, what a day you had!! But you always get through them, and I commend you for it. Hang in there!!

    ED&BV = amaaaazing cookbook. I love it!

  4. Hangry Pants says:

    In in a 2nd grade class, so I haven’t had issues quite like yours, but I do understand being frustrated with a lesson plan gone out the window! I still haven’t tried that chill, but it looks fantastc!

  5. Emily says:

    Thanks for all the support guys! Julz – Yes! Hehehe

Leave a Reply

