Satisfying Sammie

Ahhhh, much better!  We planned out our week out and got all of our grocery shopping done – there are some fun meals in the near future! 

On the walk to the store I ate a Trader Joe’s Dark Chocolate Caramel.

(85 calories) I cut it in half for easier eating.

And when I got home I put these things together,

into a satisfying sammie, alongside some baby carrots. 

 I toasted an onion bagel and spread it with a little PromiseActiv.  Then I topped each side with 2 slices of turkey, a few banana pepper rings, and a little pit of parm. cheese.  Then I stuck the whole thing in the oven (450*) for a few minutes.  YUM!  The flavors all together were fabulous.

A and I are watching Family Guy dvds (our cable has been broken for more than a month but we’re too busy to fix it) and I’m about to make a bag of popcorn. 

Have a happy pre-Halloween night all!

3 Responses to Satisfying Sammie

  1. VeggieGirl says:

    OOOOH, love caramels.

    Enjoy your Halloween tomorrow!

  2. maggie says:

    Ooo yum! That’s a great sandwich idea.

    Caramels are so good.

  3. Sharon says:

    Hope you have a great halloween tomorro!)

Leave a Reply

