Spooky and Sickly, a recap

Happy Halloween err day after Halloween!  I made it through the whole day of school, but crashed as soon as I got home.  I’m pretty sick.  It’s a good thing I only had 9 or so kids in each class (there was a Blood initiation yesterday and my kids live in the ghetto and were understandably terrified) because I was in a fever daze all day.  I didn’t lose my voice ever, but my throat hurts like hell.  I was coherent until about 5pm and then A was a trooper taking care of me!

While I was still among the living, I cracked open my box of Pumpkin Spice Flax Kashi bars and ate one on the train.

For lunch I packed some Boo-Berry Muesli.

Topped with some pepitas and unsweetened coconut for extra chew.

And I had a theme-appropriate drink alongside.

When I got home I did manage to eat four pieces of candy in honor of the holiday!

Hi-Chews are our favorite, and this was a new flavor to me!  My girlfriends got hooked on these when they visited me last year and I actually brought down a Huge bag of them when I visited Florida.

At some point in the evening A was a sweetheart and made me dinner.

Some Pacifico tomato soup and a grilled cheese (two slices of potato bread, topped with two slices of colby-jack, pan grilled with a dab of PromiseActiv).

I clearly could not go into volunteering today (it’s been three weeks now, I miss it!) and I’m not sure what the plan is.  I have 1st quarter marks due soon and we are starting a new unit so definitely some school work, and we want to go see a movie, I’ll keep you updated.  Happy Saturday all!

4 Responses to Spooky and Sickly, a recap

  1. Maggie says:

    Hi-chew is fun. My boyfriend is totally addicted 🙂 We went for the chocolate candies yesterday though.

  2. VeggieGirl says:

    Cute measuring cups!! 🙂

    Feel better soon!!

  3. Sharon says:

    hahah, I like hichews too! LOL And those heart shaped measuring cups are too cute! I want them!! =)

  4. Emily says:

    thanks all! The measuring cups are from Urban Outfitters (which I’m so obsessed with I’ve actually listed it in my blogroll links!)

Leave a Reply

