Banana Makes It Better

Today’s breakfast is putting a 😀 on my face!  A 1/3C oatmeal, cooked with a smallish banana, topped with a sprinkle each pepitas, chocolate chips, cinnamon, and skim milk.

I overslept (it’s still 6am, but I planned on super-early today) and I don’t even care because this is so good!  My stomach is feeling queasy today, so hopefully the cinnamon and banana will help to calm it down.

I am calculating some grades this morning, then heading off to school early to set up my room for the new quarter.  I have a lunch I’m excited about, I’ll be at school until 5 for tutoring, and will hopefully be at home by 6 to set up for the rest of the week and cook a fall dinner.  Enjoy your bananas!

2 Responses to Banana Makes It Better

  1. VeggieGirl says:

    I can NEVER eat oatmeal without a banana – it’s a must!! 😀

    Good luck with your Monday schedule!

  2. Sharon says:

    Hope you have a good day!

Leave a Reply

