Red, White, and Blueberry

Good morning all! I’m not sure why I’m so chipper at 6:20, because I got in bed around 12:30 and didn’t fall asleep for another hour or so.  Nonetheless, I’m feeling good.

I’m trying to get out of the house 20minutes early (my room is a tad bit messy and I’d like to start my day fresh) so this needs to be quick.  In honor of our new president, I made some American Oats this morning.

hpim0932

1/3C oatmeal cooked with a banana, topped with (frozen, thawed) strawberry, (fresh) blueberry and (dried unsweetened) coconut.  Look at all the berry goodness.

hpim0933

The pd we had yesterday had a lot to do with comments teachers make towards students that are passive or aggressive rather than in control, and it really struck a chord with me.  I’ve been pretty miserable at this job and I let my self get ‘engaged’ with my students more than I should.  I’m really going to make an effort to use some of the tips from yesterday.  Wish me luck with my new style, good day all!

2 Responses to Red, White, and Blueberry

  1. VeggieGirl says:

    Gorgeous breakfast – yum!!

    Good luck!!!

  2. Sharon says:

    Good luck!

    And love the breakfast! Very presidential indeed!

Leave a Reply

