An Oldie but a Goodie

It doesn’t look like much, but it’s delicious!

hpim09471

1/2C of oatmeal with a big handful of black raisins and 1.5tsps of brown sugar – swoon!   Topped with a little skim milk.  This was always the snack I’d make as a teenager if I was home alone.  I really haven’t had this oats combo since then; it almost felt nostalgic!

I’m going to volunteering today (finally – due to testing, trips, and the flu I was out for 3 weeks!).  After that I’m not sure.  I know I want to go to the gym, and I am planning on making one of our fun wedding buys we got at WilliamSonoma.  I have loads of grading to do so I might have to make it a late night at Starbucks.  Hope everyone has a great morning!  Do you volunteer?  Why or why not?  What would be your dream “volunteer job?”

2 Responses to An Oldie but a Goodie

  1. VeggieGirl says:

    Can NEVER, EVER go wrong with oatmeal!!! 😀

    Have fun volunteering!!

    I volunteer at the Animal Protective League – love it, and love helping the animals in need.

  2. Sharon says:

    Yah for volunteering!
    Um, I used to volunteer at the hospital back in my hometown, as well as the soup kitchen and such. I guess here and there I volunteered, but recently I haven’t done any in the big city where I am usually situated in while going to school.

Leave a Reply

