If You Like Pina Coladas…

although hopefully I won’t be sitting out in the rain, I’m having a Jimmy Buffet oatmeal bowl to go with my positive outlook!  1/3C of oats cooked with a smallish banana, topped with a splash of skim milk, dried pineapple, and shredded unsweetened coconut.  Also a liberal dash of nutmegbecause that is my favorite thing to put on pina coladas!

hpim09896

Yum!

I woke up early this morning (4:30!) took a shower and then got back in bed to cuddle with A.  Even though we live in a one room apartment, we still manage to miss each other because we both are so busy with work!  At 5 I got up for real and worked on plans and set up my materials. 

The next three days are going to be crazy busy and then I’m headed to PA for my sister-in-law’s birthday this Friday, so I’m not sure when it’ll slow down.  I made an executive decision to not even try to go to the gym until the 20th.  I will definitely be cooking tonight though, so I’m excited about dinner.

I hope everyone has a great day, maybe enjoy some cheeseburgers in paradise for lunch?!?!

2 Responses to If You Like Pina Coladas…

  1. VeggieGirl says:

    Okay, that Jimmy Buffet oatmeal is TOO FUN!!! Love it 😀

    Ahhh, as always, I KNOW you’ll get through the crazy-busyness, Emily – hang in there, for sure!!

  2. Sharon says:

    Oohh nutmeg hey? Sounds great!

Leave a Reply

