Sleepy and Speedy

I’ve got a 4am wake up tomorrow so this is past my bedtime, gotta be quick!

For lunch I packed some baby carrots and cherry tomatoes with a dollop of blue cheese dressing.

hpim0988

Yummy and crunchy, but not enough food – I was starving by the time I got home at 7!  I couldn’t get it together to make dinner for a while (I had to hang some laundry before it wrinkled, etc) so I had some snacks.

hpim0991

A lowfat cherry cheesecake yogurt. (I usually don’t buy these types of products because I feel silly, but this did taste pretty good.  It doesn’t come up often because most of the foods I prefer are naturally “diet,” such as nonfat Greek yogurt, but does anyone else get embarrassed buy weight watchers etc. brand foods?)

hpim0992

5(actually) of A’s mini chocolate pretzels.

hpim0993

Some Kashi crackers with a little New York extra sharp cheddar.

hpim0994

And a spoonful of peanut butter.

After all my snacking, I ending up eating dinner with no sides!  I made some (homemade sauce) baked bbq tofu.  I had pressed and frozen a package of extra firm tofu forever ago and I finally got to pull it out.  I defrosted for 20minutes, coated in sauce, and baked at 450* for 30minutes.  I should have pressed again, I could tell it was watery, but it was yummy.

hpim0995

The sauce was 2.5T ketchup, 1.5T apple cider vinegar, 1.5T maple syrup, and a few dashes of chipotle Tabasco.  (The cup on the side is homemade honey mustard, which was dumped out because it was grody tasting)

I still found time for dessert!

hpim0996

I’ve got to skedaddle; sweet dreams to you all!

2 Responses to Sleepy and Speedy

  1. VeggieGirl says:

    Good luck with your Thursday!!

  2. Sharon says:

    I haven’t purchased weight watchers yogurt, well, because, I never see them in the stores. Where did you find them?

    I am a little self conscious of buying Weight Watchers bagels, but I only bought them once, because… they were on sale. LOL.

Leave a Reply

