Under the Sea

A recap and a theme night!  I get super excited about anything involving a theme (I probably really  should have done the sorority thing in college!) and A and I made a  list of fun theme nights a bit ago.  We finally got to do the first one, but more on that later.

I scrapped the whole “wake up early” thing this morning and instead snuggled with A for more than an hour! xoox.  When I did get out of bed, late, I scrambled to the subway and bought this for breakfast.

hpim1041

(yes, I am wearing purple tights!)

For lunch I packed a salad made with the second half of the butter beans.

hpim1039

  • 1/2 a can of butter beans
  • chopped red, orange, and yellow peppers
  • 2T feta cheese
  • and homemade dressing – I shook the last of the mini jar of raspberry wasabi mustard with 1/4t evoo and 1/2t rice vinegar – yum!

I was starving all day today.  Prior to lunch I actually felt like I was going to pass out in the middle of a class!  I had to stay for afterschool so I ate one of the school provided snacks – “heartzels” and apple juice.

hpim1042

At less than 200calories and no saturated fat I think this is a pretty good “government food.”

When I got home I couldn’t resist eating a big fork of peanut butter though!

hpim1043

And then it was on to theme night # 1 – Under the Sea!  We rented Finding Nemo and ate these fantastic fishy foods:

hpim1046

We ate in three courses while we watched the movie.  First, I swam a few mozzarella goldfish in some Pacific roasted carrot soup.

hpim1048

I ate most of my crackers on the side though, the soup wasn’t really a mixing flavor.

hpim1047

 Next I ate my fish sticks.

hpim1050

And finally I topped slow churned vanilla ice cream with some homemade strawberry jam and some gummy fish!

 hpim10511

I’m excited for my pd tomorrow; the topic sounds fun and I don’t have to go to school!  I got an e-mail saying that breakfast would be provided and lunch was available for purchase at the museum cafe.  Since we have less than $5 challenge dollars left the plan is to eat breakfast at home, snag a free snack, then pack a small meal for lunch.  Catch ya in the AM!

4 Responses to Under the Sea

  1. Sharon says:

    Too cute! That is so nice to celebrate with fishes for the perfect movie – Finding Nemo!!

  2. Angela says:

    That is soooo cute!!! I love it 🙂

  3. VeggieGirl says:

    HAHA!!! Love the “under the sea” theme – cute fish! 😀

    Good luck today!!

  4. Lara says:

    Your Under the Sea theme is so cute! I love that movie!

Leave a Reply

