Looking Up

I did not wake up early, I’m sure your shocked.  Besides doing afterschool (which may have been one of the biggest mistakes I’ve ever made) not getting up early has been the biggest detriment to my happiness this year.  It all works out though!

I packed this lovely assortment to eat on the train for breakfast. (fun sized hersheys dark, tj 100calorie dark, kashi bar)

hpim1062

And then was busy from the minute I got to school until 5:30 when I left school.  It was a good thing I forgot to bring my lunch!  I thought I was having a bad day, due to the fact that two of my boys got in a major fight and tipped over 2 desks and 2 bookshelves.  Simultaneously, however, Mr. R was having a three-hole-punch thrown full force at his head.  Good times.

I didn’t get home until after 7 because I stayed late at school doing work and when Mr. C drove me home we had to go up into BedSty first to drop Ms. N off.  When I did finally got home I ate the sliced Gala apple I had packed for lunch alongside a big forkful of natural peanut-butter.

hpim10641

This perked me up, as did the mail – A’s birthday/x-mas present came and I got a giganto check in the mail from afterschool.  Suddenly it was all worth it!

I ate this bowl of soup for dinner,

hpim1065

 hpim1066

and now I’m off to watch movies and read some  magazines!  I will probably try to eat something else, I realized so far I’ve had less than 900calories today. If I have a snack I’ll do a post later, otherwise, manana!

*****Updated to add – I think I managed to fulfill my caloric minimum,

hpim1067

A and I wipped up some Serendipity frozen hot chocolate!

3 Responses to Looking Up

  1. VeggieGirl says:

    Apple & PB!!! Classic.

    Have fun watching movies and reading magazines!!! Perfect way to relax 🙂

  2. cookingblog says:

    Hello
    My name is chef nicholas I am new to bloging come by the site and leave a comment ith some tips cheak you the recipes there very goo like this one right here

    http://cookingblog.wordpress.com/2008/11/22/cranberry-mango-relish/

  3. Hangry Pants says:

    Your school sounds … eventful! I am so tired on Fridays. I guess that doesn’t go away when you’re a real teacher.

Leave a Reply

