Perpetual Motion

I (again) did not wake up early as planned.  Perhaps because I stayed up until 1am finishing my book?  I read The Sharper the Knife the Less You Cry and I highly recommend it.

The pd today was really good – we were shown strategies I will actually use!  I’ll post more once I implement them so I can give some authentic feedback.

We were provided breakfast (no photos) and I ate half an everything bagel with cream cheese and two big cups of coffee with skim milk.  For lunch I packed a “Beach Bag” of tropical trail mix!

hpim10441

This was 1C Kashi Go Lean, 1/3C dried papaya and pineapple, and a sprinkle of chocolate chips and coconut.  I also packed my Sigg of h2o.

hpim1045

I took a leisurly time getting home because I enjoyed spending time with the teacher who went with me, but I grabbed a snack the minute I got home.  The last mini bun topped with 1T Smart Balance Light and microwaved for 30seconds.

hpim10522

I adore microwaved bread with butter (not really a shocking favorite flavor combo!).  I also ate a big slice of turkey topped with some goldfish crackers.

hpim1053

I did a ton of school work and then headed out to Staples to make some copies.  I ran into Mr. C on the way and he told me my classes were ok during my day away, phew!  I went to Starbucks to do some grading and drank this sparkling water while I worked.

hpim1054

We have $3 left in our challenge and almost no food – yikes!

For dinner I put some of this on chicken breasts mid-cooking.

hpim1055

The end result, alongside brussels sprouts sauteed in evoo and salt.

hpim1061

The components of this meal were all pretty bitter and it was a little much, I ended up only eating half of the chicken and half of the veggies.  I did eat half a TJ’s dark chocolate caramel though.

hpim1060

I need to make my posters for tomorrow and then it’s off for bed.  My plan right now is to wake up early and head back to Starbucks to finish my grading (my mommy said I could charge oatmeal and tea on her credit card for breakfast!).

2 Responses to Perpetual Motion

  1. Sharon says:

    Definitely loving those gold fishes! Hahah!
    good luck with grading tomorrow!

  2. VeggieGirl says:

    Sounds like a great book!!

    LOVE the psychedelic-looking Sigg bottle, haha – too fun!! 😀

    Faaaabulous relish, brussels sprouts, and caramel candy – yum!!

    Hope you got the posters done, and have a great Friday!!

Leave a Reply

