PB & J – Bowl Style

As the title says, I upended the classic to make a bowl of oats this morning.

hpim1069

A 1/2C of oatmeal, a splash of skim milk, with homemade strawberry jam and natural peanut butter!

I’m not going to lie though, I read Rachel Ray when I first got up and the cookie pages led me to eat this before breakfast!

hpim1068

The cable company is supposed to come deal with our still broken cable between 10-2 so I’m stuck in the apartment for a while (A is at Pace until late this afternoon).  I have a massive load of school to-dos so it’s just as well to be trapped here.  If they come on time I’m hoping to finally make it to the gym this afternoon, so I’ll keep my fingers crossed!

5 Responses to PB & J – Bowl Style

  1. VeggieGirl says:

    PBJ in a bowl?? Love it!! 😀

    Good luck with the cable issues!! Crossing my fingers for ya!!

  2. Sharon says:

    Peacan pie in a chocolate? That is heaven!

  3. Maggie says:

    Pecan pie chocolate sounds so yummy! I don’t think I ever had that one before.

  4. carolinebee says:

    Seriously, if you’re gonna have chocolate for b-fast, it should be ghiradelli!! yumm

  5. Hangry Pants says:

    haha – that is the downside to loving food magazines!

Leave a Reply

