Pumpkin, Pumpkin, Pumpkin!

I’ve been feeling orange today!  I woke up this morning and made the most delicious bowl of pumpkin pie oats while I did my work.

hpim1092

This was 1/3C oats, 1/3C pumpkin puree, half a Kashi pumpkin spice crunchy bar, and a big dash of pumpkin pie spice.  Tasty tasty!

School was pretty crazy, we had several teacher absent and ended up running on a Friday schedule.  I had some kids wig out today (like every other day) but overall it was ok.  For lunch I had a sliced Gala apple,

hpim1081

alongside my new favorite yogurt.

hpim1082

This was stuff was amazing!  The flavor and texture were wonderful and there were real pieces of grapefruit in it!!!  I will definitely be buying this brand again.

On the way home from afterschool I snacked on these figs and half a TJ’s dark chocolate caramel (I threw the other one away, too sticky).

hpim1075

And once I finally got home it was time for leftovers and……..more pumpkin!  I topped my last bowl of chili with the leftover pumpkin puree and some thawed corn.

hpim1105

Yummy; a much better revision that yesterday.  I also cracked open this can of guava!

hpim1103

I usually don’t do canned fruit with syrup but for guava I was willing to compromise.

hpim11061

All together now.

hpim1108

After dinner I worked on some grading and snacked on a pumpkin bar (more pumpkin!)

hpim1109

In order to avoid turning into a pumpkin, I need to head to the gym.  My stomach feels funny still though, so I’m going to curl up in front of our newly fixed cable!  Tomorrow is one month until X-mas (and my first year anniversary, and a trip to Miami Beach), what a great time to set some goals!  What goals do you have before the new year?

5 Responses to Pumpkin, Pumpkin, Pumpkin!

  1. Hangry Pants says:

    I love all the pumpkin! I see that you, like me, eat mostly fruit and yogurt at lunch. I mean what is up with the crazy amount of time teachers are given to eat? Are you starving after school like me?

  2. Hangry Pants says:

    I love all the pumpkin! I see that you, like me, eat mostly fruit and yogurt at lunch. I mean what is up with the crazy amount of time teachers are given to eat? Are you starving after school like me?

  3. VeggieGirl says:

    Delish breakfast and snack!! 🙂

    Have fun at the gym!!

  4. Sharon says:

    Wow, great eats! And that grapefruit yogurt sounds tasty! What a neat flavor!

  5. Maggie says:

    I love the day of pumpkin 🙂 So good!

Leave a Reply

