Back, With a Bang

Sorry for my extended absence, this week was crazy.  I literally came home 4 nights in a row and crawled straight into bed!  On Friday I felt so awful that I walked to my train station, called in sick, and turned around to home and crawled back into bed.  I felt physically ill and emotionally the week was beyond draining.  I don’t want to dwell, but I’d say a few high-points were student M punching me and student S screaming “fuck you bitch I’ll fuck you up” into my face.  Good times, good times.

This morning, however, I set an alarm for 7:30 and hauled myself out of bed and to the gym!  I did it Nike style (just do it) and by the time I got there I felt ok.  I did 10minutes on the ellipitcal, and 15minutes of walk/jog intervals on the treadmill.  I ended with some mat stretching and 100reps of various ab exercises.  While on the treadmill, I did a 4minute jog/sprint that left me grinning.  It’s sad that I’m so out of shape, but I love to run!!!

When I got home, it seemed like perfect timing for this Emergen-C sample I got in Shape magazine.

hpim1188

The little guys are Flinstones vitamins.

For breakfast I’m munching on this bowl.

hpim1189

A 1/2C TJ’s nonfat plain Greek yogurt, 1/2C Kashi Go Lean, 1medium banana, and a sprinkle of cinnamon-sugar.

I need to hurry to shower because we are meeting my in-laws in Manhattan today.  They are coming into the city to see the Christmas tree at Rockefeller Center.  It should be a good day!  What will you do today to improve your overall wellness?

3 Responses to Back, With a Bang

  1. Sharon says:

    Welcome back, and great job at the gym.

    Enjoy meeting your in-laws!

  2. VeggieGirl says:

    Glad you’re back!! 🙂

    Have fun with the in-laws!!

  3. Maggie says:

    Hope you’re feeling better 🙂

    I try to just give myself 20 minutes (or whatever I can squeeze in) of just relaxing time where I don’t do anything. I think it helps my wellness!

Leave a Reply

