I’d Rather be AT a Bar

I’d rather be at a bar in general, but particularly in comparison to be being full of bars.  I overslept and ended up with granola/protein bars for lunch and breakfast!

On the train this morning I had a Kashi Go Lean Chocolate Turtle Roll Bar.

hpim1256

And for lunch I ate a Kashi Fruit and Nut Trail Mix bar at my desk.

hpim12571

I guess I ate a lot of Kashi!  The Roll bar was sort of nasty, it was way too sticky.  I loved the trail mix bar though, good thing that’s the one I bought a box of.

I stayed late after after school to work on my TAN – a ridiculous binder system full of assessments and c.y.a. paperwork – and munched on two peppermints out of my ginormous stash.

hpim12583

I also had an unphotographed serving of natural peanut butter (2T) when I got home.  I need to eat a quick dinner, do a bit of school work, and then I’m heading to the gym for a change 🙂

When you do go to bars, what is your favorite drink to order?  I usually order Jack with ginger ale (or Cruzan dark with ginger if I’m at home) or a Bellini if I’m somewhere fancy-shmancy!

4 Responses to I’d Rather be AT a Bar

  1. VeggieGirl says:

    Haha, hooray for bars!! Great on-the-go fuel.

    Good luck with your work, and enjoy your workout!!

  2. carolinebee says:

    I do NOT like those kashi roll bars either- but i DO like..vodka-soda-lime!! 😀

  3. Sharon says:

    I have actually never tried those Roll Bars before. They aren’t in Canada, so maybe that is a good thing! LOL

  4. Julz says:

    The Roll Bars are so unnecessary in the JAW-BREAKING department! And they have no flavor! The Trail Mix bars are great! My favorite Kashi Bars are HANDS DOWN the Crunchy ones! CHocolate Caramel and Cinnamon Coffee Cake 🙂 And they are HUGE!

    I’m not a big drinker/don’t drink unless it’s REALLY AMAZING wine / champagne (cheap champagne works too), but I’m rarely in the mood

Leave a Reply

