Quickie Post

A is giving me death eyes because I’m keeping him up (and I still have to shower!) so this has to be quick!  Once I got rolling I did work all afternoon.  I ate some snacks while I worked.  A serving of Kashi Cheddar Crackers topped with a bit of natural peanut butter; I also ate about 1T of peanut butter straight off of the knife.

hpim1249

And an hour or so later I topped two slices of Arnolds Enriched White Bread with about 1.5T each TJ’s Lite Mexican Cheese and put them in the oven at 450* for 6minutes.

hpim12501

And another hour or so later I made a peppermint sundae!

hpim1251

hpim1252

I used my seasonal peppermint ice-cream and the Rothchild’s dip my mommy sent me in my Advent package!

Around 6 A and I walked to Staples to make some copies and get some supplies.  On the way back we stopped in at Starbucks for a couple hours to do some grading.  We shared a Goat Cheese and Portabello Sandwich while we worked.

hpim1253

My half, next to my h2o with two Emergen-Cs.

And when we finally got home it was time for dinner.  I made a Rachael Ray frittata.  The quck recipe is –

Mix together 15oz part skim ricotta with 7oz farmers cheese.  Mix in 4 beaten eggs and 1t minced garlic.  Add in 1C chopped marinated artichokes and 10oz pressed frozen spinach.  Pour into a greased pie pan and cook at 375* for 45minutes.

Here was my piece.

hpim1255

I worked on posters, and watched House! while I ate.  Now it’s time for shower and bed.  I hope everyone else had a fabulous back-to-work-night!

5 Responses to Quickie Post

  1. Julz says:

    Rothchild’s gourmet dips are SO fabulous! <333

  2. Erin says:

    That Starbucks sando has been making the rounds lately! Should I try it?

  3. Sharon says:

    Sounds like an awesome day filled with great eats. Gotta love Rachel Ray!

  4. VeggieGirl says:

    Peppermint dip?!?!?! So enticing!!

  5. Emily says:

    Julz – I KNOW they are my absolute favorite!

    Erin – I wouldn’t really recommend it; it didn’t have a whole lot of flavor 😦

Leave a Reply

