Nuts ‘n Nog

I woke up with a smile this morning, must have been Frosty the Snowman!  I think there is still some white outside so hopefully I will make a Frosty of my own when I venture out today.

For breakfast I made a yummy bowl of oats.

hpim1292

1/3C oatmeal cooked with a banana, topped with sliced almonds, nutmeg, and Soy Silk Nog.

We have lots of errands to do today – Target, post office, the bank – and I have school work, so it should be a busy day.  When you drink eggnog do you boozy or non?  I usually drink mine kiddie style but one year at my family’s Christmas party I mixed it with Jack Daniels and it was pretty tasty.

2 Responses to Nuts ‘n Nog

  1. VeggieGirl says:

    Fabulous oats!!

    Good luck with your errands!!

  2. Sharon says:

    I actually never tried egg nog. LOL

Leave a Reply

