A Technical Hello

I know, I know, I’m always leaving you hanging!  This time it was technical difficulties though – my camera was acting all screwy.  Things seem to be back to normal, but I am going to need a new camera, soon.  I am forgoing the recap and forging ahead.

I started off this morning with an elegantbreakfast on the train – Cappuccino and Cinnamon Roll!

hpim1313

It was a Lara Bar cinnamon roll and a Soy To Go cappuccino, but it felt elegant to me!

I couldn’t pack lunch because I was actually a bit late to school (whoops!) but I was so happy to be on my last day before break that I could have run on fumes!  I did eat half of (an unphotographed) candy cane a student gave me.  In spite of the kids being a little crazy due to the upcoming break I did manage to teach a full block (1hr15min) of a real lesson plan – no offense to any teacher readers who showed Christmas movies today, but it’s not my style.  I did give all of my kids (though a lot were absent) their Holiday gifts and they were all really excited about their books.

And look at all the sweet holiday cards I got today (along with a few that came in the mail today),

hpim13141

so sweet!

I also snacked on an everything bagel with SmartBalance after my fumes started to fail me 🙂

hpim13171

I have a busy evening ahead of me, but I’ll check back in later.  Do you send holiday cards each year?

4 Responses to A Technical Hello

  1. VeggieGirl says:

    LARABAR!!! 😉

    Cute cards!!

    I usually send out cards, but this year I’m stickin’ to e-cards.

  2. caitlin says:

    we send out holiday cards every year, but NOT this year! too much work 🙂

  3. Erin says:

    I’ve gone e-cards too. 🙂

  4. Emily says:

    I just can’t get into e-cards. A guy friend of mine from UM recently sent out a e-news update, but it was practically a novel! I really wanted this to be the year A and I started the card tradition (because last year we sent out wedding invites near this time!) but things have been too busy! I got two cards from friends our age and I did really appreciate them.

Leave a Reply

