“It’s Steak Night, Gonna Eat it Right”

Not really, I actually had tofu!  But I just watched a (fabulous, wonderful, fantasmic) hour block of new Scrubs and the song was stuck in my head.  Before dinner my rumbly-tummy feeling continued and I ate somea lot of A’s Triscuits without taking a picture.

For dinner I used my freshly pressed tofu to make this:

hpim1482

And my sprouts a la Brussels to make this:

hpim1481

The brussels sprouts were oven roasted with Pam and a sprinkle of salt.  The tofu (which I cut into fourths and pressed) was sprinkled with salt, drizzled with maple syrup, sprinkled with paprika, and cooked in a 425* oven for 40minutes.

hpim14802

Delish!  I was ravenous though, even after I let dinner sit, so I ate 1.5t of natural peanut butter straight off a spoon during tv time.

hpim14831

To be honest – I’m still hungry!  I feel like an empty pit!  I tried to hug A and he was genuinely afraid I would try to gnaw on his arm 🙂  There’s nothing to eat and I’m getting annoyed so I’m going to hurry to bed.  See you in the am for a BIG breakfast.

Would you rather never feel full again or never feel hungry again?

8 Responses to “It’s Steak Night, Gonna Eat it Right”

  1. Sharon says:

    -lol- I actually don’t know where I stand in terms of your question. LOL
    But oh wow, YUMMY TOFU!

  2. Amira says:

    That is a really cool tofu seasoning,sounds yummy, and nothing is better than a spoon of peanut butter (such gooey goodness!)
    Breakfast is my favorite meal of the day so I look forward to reading bout your big breakfast.
    As to your question (it’s a pretty hard choice) I’d have to say never feel overly full, though I hate feeling hungry but when I’m overly full I feel too gross and like I can’t do anything. To be honest if I really had a choice I’d rather just be completley satisfied (not too hungry or too full, just right (as Goldilocks would say))lol.
    have a good sleep 😉

  3. VeggieGirl says:

    Brussels sprouts!! PB!! Delish.

  4. Mom says:

    This is off the subject, but I wanted to ask: have you read about the new book by Mark Bittman (he’s a food commentator on TV) called Food Matters (ISBN 1416575642; you might be interested.

  5. Hangry Pants says:

    Never feel hungry again. I think. What a questions!
    Love Brussels Sprouts by the way.

  6. misstiffie says:

    never feel hungry again!!!! altho one of the worst feelings ever is overeating before bed and waking up still bloated and full @_@

    mmm this post makes me want brussel sprouts and pb now 😀 teehee…

  7. seeleelive (for the love of peanut butter) says:

    never feel hungry!

  8. Kate says:

    Thank you for stopping by the blog! I’ll be checking in:)

Leave a Reply

