Phew!

Going to have to heave a giant sigh of relief about today!  Last year I had a nervous breakdown when it was time to come back from winter break but today (in spite of still being sick) was really not that bad 🙂  Two of my classes are crazy but I’m being very zen about it!  We have exactly 9 school days until the ELA state exam so I know things will be tense.

While yummy (and beautiful) my cereal breakfast didn’t hold me very well – I snuck into my lunch during 3rd period to eat my Lara bar!  I need to stick with oatmeal or “train-meal” in the AM I think.  My lunch today included two yummy new finds:

A chocolate coconut Lara bar,

hpim14721

and a Rachael’s plum honey lavender yogurt,

hpim1473

altogether with two clementines.

hpim14713

Lunch was good, I give this Lara flavor “*****”.  The yogurt flavor was enjoyable but it was too runny for me to get excited about.  I still had an empty leg though – I ate an unphotographed snack (300cals of oatmeal raisin cookie and skim milk)during afterschool and did some major nibbling while I packed lunch for tomorrow.

The first new episodes of Scrubs comes on tonight (we are obsessed, I in fact even mentioned Scrubs and pizza days in my wedding vows!) so I’m planning my evening around that.  I am making plans and setting up for the rest of the week so that I can continue low-stress-like.  I am cooking dinner too, but first my tofu has to finish pressing!

hpim1477

I’ll see you later with a post-Scrubs dinner post!  Do you press your tofu before you cook it?  Why or why not?

3 Responses to Phew!

  1. VeggieGirl says:

    Glad all went well!! And hooray for the Larabar 😀

  2. carolinebee says:

    Dude love scrubs!! That tofu-pressing pic is soo funny…I always press mine with paper towels though and they just soak through in like, 10 minutes?? I really like the book idea though I always use a heavy pan and it falls off.

  3. Sharon says:

    I press it depending on what I am making, and/or time constraints. LOL
    But great eats!

Leave a Reply

