hello, goodbye

this will be quick because I just was informed that A finished the milk so now I have to run an errand before I can cook dinner.  Sorry for no post yesterday: my camera battery spazzed out again, but frankly, yesterday was lame anyways, so we’ll just move on!

This lovely morning I was insanely tired, so the oats I’ve been craving since vacation got pushed back another day 😦  I’ve been unable to fall asleep recently which is pretty frustrating.  I’ve always been kind of weird about sleep so I’m not going to let it bother me, I know some people swear by anti-insomnia medication but I’m always preferential to not taking pills.  What I ended up with for breakfast was a gingersnap Lara bar on the train.

hpim14881

This was good, but not a favorite as far as Lara bars go.

School was weird today, again.  I hate always saying something negative about work, but honestly it’s negative.  It’s a pretty toxic work environment.  My humor has always been kind of twisted and dark so at least it provides endless fodder for jokes with A 🙂  To make a long story short a student in my all boy’s class got angry, got in my face and screamed “I’m going to fucking shoot you.”  Fun, fun, fun.  According to DOE standards he should have a 6-10day suspension for threatening a teacher, and that is what my principal said when we discussed it, but I’m meeting with parents tomorrow so I’ll have to see what actually happens.  Because of the ridiculous way the DOE does accountability it looks bad to have a lot of suspensions so schools are reluctant to actually punish misbehavior, my principal is notorious for undisciplining.

On a happier note, I packed leftovers for lunch and they were delish!

hpim1490

The rest of my tofu and brussels sprouts.  FYI when I make tofu I cut the package into 4 pieces, and eat two at a time for a 200calorie serving.

I didn’t have afterschool but got home latish anyways because my coworker’s car broke down mid-highway, eeek!  Let’s all send some healthy transmission thoughts towards Mr. C!

While I huffed to A about my day I finally tried this Glenny’s dessert I bought awhile back.

hpim14953

I’m going to go with *.  I’m pretty wary of “100calorie” items and this fit the bill – strange texture, strange flavor.

I’d like to end the post on a positive note (before I scamper off for milk) so look at what my mommy sent me today:

hpim14961

I have the zoo set of these and I grin with joy every time I see them!  Look at the adorable oinker!

hpim1497

What is your favorite office supply?  As much as I adore these bands, I’ll go with Sharpies 🙂

6 Responses to hello, goodbye

  1. VeggieGirl says:

    YIKES!!! Pleeeease be careful at work.

    Sorry about the blondie – I recommend the ones I just posted about 😉

    Post-It notes are my office-supply-of-choice.

  2. Mel says:

    Wow, you had quite a day! I hope that it calms down by you!

    Thanks for the comment on my blog, I’ve been lurking on yours for awhile! 🙂

    I love office supplies, I simply cannot leave a store like that without a pack of pens.

  3. Elina says:

    Love the animal rubber bands.. so cute! My favorite office supply is my paper clip holder – it’s a hedgehog shaped magnet. I love it!
    Thanks for checking out my blog!! 🙂

  4. Sharon says:

    Animal rubber bands? Those are TOO cute!
    I’m a sucker for colored pens! And fancy pens too!

    Great eats, love the tofu!

  5. ttfn300 says:

    haha, those rubber bands are awesome!!

    good luck at work… not a fun situation :-/

  6. Hangry Pants says:

    Those rubber bands are too cute!

    Sorry about the word environment. Any luck finding something else … where you can use the microwaves. haha

Leave a Reply

