Hollow Leg

I’ve just been hungry all day!  I was ravenous yesterday and I was hoping I’d wake up filled but unfortunately no.  I’m not sure what it is that I’m missing – I’m going to add some ground flax to my breakfast tomorrow.

For breakfast today, I had a Coconut Cream Pie Lara Bar.

hpim1544

Oh my frickin gosh this was delicious!  New favorite!  I have one bar left so when I grocery shop this weekend I will be searching for coconut cream and pistachio.

For lunch I packed a plain Fage, 2 clementines, a (280calorie) mini bag of Bare Naked protein granola, and a diet rootbeer.

hpim1543

Unfortunately my yogurt exploded during the commute, but it was the perfect day for a mishap because I had to attend a lunch meeting and they provided pizza!

hpim1545

Our meeting was about an upcoming Special Needs walkthrough review.  The school is being evaluated for our special needs services and compliance and since I have students with IEPs I will possibly be looked in on.  For sure I need my TAN to be up to date – major MLK day project.

After school I did my final day of the tutoring program!  After that I called 25+ parents – I am reminding all my parents about the upcoming ELA state exam and since I’ll be out next Tuesday with jury duty I have to get it done by Friday.  I also have to get my room set up for testing, it will be a busy couple of days. 

I didn’t get home until after 6:30 and A met up with me to run some local errands – we wanted to bring gifts when we visit my family this weekend, I bought some Brooklyn brand gum and got both of my cousins a canvas bag with a Brooklyn map on it – hope they like it!

By the time we got home I was so hungry that I scarfed 2T of natural pb off a spoon before a picture could be taken.  For actual dinner I made myself a small stack of stirfry veggies topped with a large stack of tofu.

hpim1546

I sprinkled wasabi sesame seeds on the top.

I am set up for school tomorrow and I was planning on finishing for Friday but there was a new Top Chef and I got sucked in.  What is your favorite foodie show?

Ultimately, after an hour or so of still feeling hungry I made myself a 1/2C of Kashi Heart to Heart Blueberry with skim milk.

hpim1548

To be honest, I could still eat, but it seems like time to quit.  Help me out -what are some of your suggestions for staying full?  I’m off to bed; don’t let the bedbugs bite!

4 Responses to Hollow Leg

  1. VeggieGirl says:

    Larabar to the rescue for hunger!!

    TOP CHEF!!!! That’s MY favorite foodie show 🙂

  2. Mel says:

    Oh, I really want try that Larabar, but I can’t find it! But all of your eats look awesome!

    Good Luck with all of your school stuff.

    And I have to agree I love Top Chef too!

  3. Lara says:

    That is one of my top favorite Larabars, too 🙂

  4. Lara says:

    That is one of my favorite Larabars too 🙂

Leave a Reply

