Stir Fried Rice Minus Rice

I’m blaming the fact that my starving streak continued on not eating flax this morning!  However, my “running late train breakfast” was pretty tasty.

hpim15492

I think I’ve finally tried all the Lara flavors now 🙂  This was good but not even close to my new favorites (coconut cream and pistachio).  I was a little annoyed, however, that they call it KeyLime Pie when the ingredients include regular lime juice concentrate.  Key lime is key lime, I found it odd that such a whole foods company would feel the need to do that, especially when Lara bars would sell no matter what you called them.

I have a lot of preps on Thursdays (my schedule is a little screwy this year) and I managed to get my room completly set up for the upcoming test, score!  I did get some help from my students during their elective period so that made it less tedious.  I also ran upstairs and took a quick snack break.

hpim1558

I know Bugles are disgusting for you, but who can resist making witch fingers out of them?!?

For actual lunch I packed 2clementines, a Kashi dark chocolate and coconut bar, and a strawberry jam 2% Fage.

hpim1547

I adore my fatfree plain Fage, but these twofer packages are sooooooo good!

I stayed after school and worked with a student, and then I wrote my plans and set up my materials for tomorrow.  Then I called every single parent!  It felt great to actually accomplish things.

Shockingly, I was hungry when I got home; are you noticing a theme?  I had leftover stirfry veggies, but no protein.  Those ingredients/lack of ingredients led me to a delicioso meal – Stir Fried Rice  Minus Rice.

  • 1serving – heat 1C precooked veggies (whatever you like) in a small skillet with 1T evoo
  • mound the veggies so there’s a hole in the center and crack two eggs into the hole
  • allow the eggs to set before stirring in
  • plate, and top with a few sprinkles of hot sauce – I used Chipolte Tabasco

hpim1559

Yum!  Look at the fabulous egginess.

hpim1561

I can say with a fair amount of certainty that I will be having a snack later, but for now, that’s all folks!  What’s your favorite way to eat your eggs?

7 Responses to Stir Fried Rice Minus Rice

  1. Emily says:

    That dinner looks quite delicious! I really love eggs – they’re so easy and good. I love mine with spinach and tend to do omelettes with spinach and a bit of cheese. So good! 🙂 I’m definitely going to have to try this fried rice minus the rice meal!

  2. carolinebee says:

    HEHE WITCH FINGERS! Love it, that was the best thing ever.

  3. biz319 says:

    Um, bugels are the best thing every invented! Haven’t had those in years! And I am pretty sure its mandatory to put them on your fingers!

  4. Kelly Turner says:

    with cheese! and tapatio sauce!

    Thats a me sized diet coke 🙂 i live on the stuff

    Kelly Turner
    http://www.everygymsnightmare.com

  5. Sharon says:

    Haha, witch fingers! I didn’t know about using them as witch fingers, until my little cousin showed me.

  6. Hangry Pants says:

    Bugles! What a blast from the past. Hope it was fun snack experience.

  7. dailygoods says:

    i have yet to try the pistachio and key lime larabars! theyre next up on my list! love fage too!!

Leave a Reply

