Props to the Hubby

This was just not my week to get up early!  Thankfully it was Friday (we start school at 8:40 instead of 8) so I could be in bed at 7:10 and not be late.  Plus, eating on the train meant I dug out this Kashi bar.

hpim1598

Um, it has popcorn in it?!?!?!  Has there ever been anything made more for me?

I packed this for lunch,

hpim1593

but I ended up eating it all over the place.  My beloved popcorn bar didn’t quite fill me up (probably because I didn’t eat dinner yesterday) so I snacked on my Fuji apple during 1st period with my boys class.

hpim1595

I lined them up outside the room this morning and was basically like “cut the crap” and I actually had control/kids doing meaningful work for the first half the block, so that was nice.  I’m doing everything I can to make sure my students don’t go crazy this half of the year.  It’s frustrating, because I’m a good teacher forget that, I’m a great teacher, but the students at my school are so e.d. that unless you are a wonderful disciplinarian it doesn’t matter.

I stayed late after school to finish setting my room back up, it finally feels like “home” again. 🙂  A is the sweetest man on Earth so he actually trekked all the way out to East New York to pick me up!  On the way home I finally ate the other half of my lunch – cucumber slices and a Nonfat Think ‘n Creamy Yoplait.

hpim1594

When we got back to the Slope we made a quick grocery run so we wouldn’t have to leave the house again until tomorrow.  We are doing another theme night tonight; Cuban Night!  We mostly grabbed things for that at the store, we are trying not to spend a ton of money right now.  Stupidly, we thought it’d be a good idea to pay A’s tuition (he is getting his masters in education through tfa) in a lump sum and now we are pretty broke.  It will be hella nice to get reimbursed in a lump sum this summer though 🙂  Plus his sister is coming to visit next weekend and we will be going out on the town so it’s a good idea to save up anyways.

I snacked on a half serving of Kashi cheddar crackers and a Laughing Cow Lite while I caught up with some things online,

hpim1600

and now I’m sipping this cup of Candy Cane Lane while I play around.

hpim1601

We should be making dinner soon so I’ll be back with an exciting Cuban post later this evening!

I am currently listening to an old Sarah McLachlan cd, and it’s making me quite happy – do you like music a la Lillith Fair?

4 Responses to Props to the Hubby

  1. VeggieGirl says:

    Ooooh fabulous meal planned!!

  2. Sharon says:

    Wow, tasty eats! Too bad we don’t have that Kashi in Canada, it sounds interesting!

  3. Sarah says:

    can’t wait to see the details of your cuban feast!! And that A really is a winner to make the trip to ENY to pick you up … it’s a haul!

    yayyy, sarah mclachlan! i like her music, but i think i mostly like her because her name sounds just like mine 🙂

  4. strongandhealthy says:

    Hi there! I just found your blog. I’m a teacher too, although I teach 4th graders! Love your blog title…haha! Great eats today! Have a wonderful Saturday!

    http://www.strongandhealthy.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

