Dust ’em Off

I’ll get into it more later, but I’m so excited – I finally got to dust off my running shoes again!  Running is truly one of my favorite things on earth but due to laziness/stress/packed schedules/feet injuries I haven’t been since summer!  I am elated right now.

To rewind, I hurried this morning so I could finish some grading at school so I ate this Cliff Bar on the train for breakfast.

hpim1630

Peanut Toffee Buzz is pretty yummy, there are big toffee-ish chunks which definitely put a smile on my face.

I’m in too good of a mood to even think about how bad my first two classes were today, but suffice to say that in spite of packing lunch last night I was so angry that I walked out of the building without a coat the minute the bell rang and had to buy something.  I commiserated with with a coworker and we didn’t have much time to eat so I had only (unphotographed) 2.5 garlic knots.

As frustrating as the day was, I made myself stay at school until I had finished all my grading and put up all my bulletin boards.  It was nice to feel accomplished.

When I got home I changed as quickly as possible for the gym before I could change my mind 🙂  I paused only to eat a tablespoon of my new natural peanut butter for a little protein kick.

hpim1631

hpim1632

A and I ran the .63miles to the gym to warm up.  Once there, I ran on the treadmill for 20minutes/2miles.  I realize that is a warm-up for most of you but it’s been months since I’ve been to the gym and my bad ankle definitely would not have allowed more.  On the walk home I believe I used all of the above to describe my joy level to A – “psyched,” “rocked my socks,” “elated,” and “cloud9.”

We came home in time for “House,” which also makes me happy.  I ate leftovers while I watched.

hpim1633

This was 2/3C cooked quinoa, 4oz baked tofu, veggies, and 2t feta cheese.

Looking at my meals for the day I could use a snack, but I’m not sure, we’ll have to see in the morning.  Have a super night!

What is your favorite form of exercise?

****By the way, I’m submitting my golden holdin’ bowl to Oh She Glows in hopes of winning the fabulous red tote she is promising as a prize in this contest; cross your fingers for me!

3 Responses to Dust ’em Off

  1. Sharon says:

    Haha, love the baked tofu – delicious!

  2. strongandhealthy says:

    Wow, what a day you had! Your job sounds really rewarding, yet difficult. Your run sounds great to me! It’s hard to get back into it. My favorite exercise….hmmm…I like running, aerobics classes, and weight lifting. A variety of exercises keeps me motivated. Have a great day!

    http://www.strongandhealthy.wordpress.com

  3. Emily says:

    Running is definitely my favorite exercise too! Hiking, skiing and kayaking are all tied for second though! 🙂 Glad to see that you’re in such a good mood. Woo hoo! 🙂

Leave a Reply

