Cause/Eatfect

Our ELA “skill of the week” is sequence this week, let’s practice.  First I decided to skip a snack last night, Next I got in bed before 11, Then I was able to get up a bit earlier, Finally I got to eat a yummy bowl of oats!

hpim16351

This was 1/3C oats cooked with a small banana, topped with 1t butterscotch chips, 1/4C tart dried cherries, and a splash of skim milk.

hpim1634

So good!  The tartness and the creaminessare a yummy combo that I would highly recommend.

I hope today isn’t crazy because I plan on staying late to do grading.  I hope to make it home in time for a Pilates Mat class at 7:15, so I will see you all for dinner.  Life is like a bowl of cherries, have a great day!

Which fruits do you like dried more than fresh?

2 Responses to Cause/Eatfect

  1. Sharon says:

    I just recently tried dried cherries and love the tartnesss! Normally I go for dried cranberries or raisins. I like dried fruits, but I would much prefer fresh if I had the choice!

  2. strongandhealthy says:

    Yummy oats! I’m more of a fresh fruit girl, but I do love dried cranberries! Hope you had a great day!

    http://www.strongandhealthy.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

