Sunny Side Up

It was a good start to what I’m sure will be a good day!  We woke up and did some low-key hanging out, watching bad tv, etc.  Around 10 o’clock I realized that

  1. I had to leave the house to run errands before we could eat breakfast (pick up my photos, get milk)
  2. I would be eating a lot of craptastic food today (you will see in a later post!)

so I decided that a 2mile run on the way to errands was in order.  I did a loop around the Slope that ended at my Kodak store.

run

It was great!  I will say it again, I love love love to run!  I am super out of shape but I did at least run the entire time.

When I got home it was time for a lovely breakfast.  I made myself a fantastic bowl of savory oats.

I used 1/3C cooked oatmeal.

hpim16642

 Stirred in 3 slices of chopped turkey bacon.

hpim1663

Sprinkled on a bit of extra-sharp cheddar and dried oregano.

hpim1665

And topped it with an egg A cooked for me.

hpim1666

Voila – Sunny Side Up Oats!

I also added about 1/4t of SmartBalance before I stirred it all up.

hpim1667

I know the picture quality isn’t great but the taste was the best!  I dare all my readers to make this for Sunday breakfast!

I have to run to the shower so we can get started on our day.  What is the most fun thing on Your Saturday agenda?

5 Responses to Sunny Side Up

  1. Hi Emily – Thanks for your comment on my blog! I loved reading about how your bathroom used to be a closet. Ohhh New York. 🙂

    So I’ve never tried savory oats. They make me a little nervous. But I bet it’s nothing a little cheese can’t fix!

  2. Sharon says:

    Wow, that looks super tasty! What a great morning start!

  3. Emily says:

    Hey! Yay for your run! My most fun Saturday activity is meeting up with my best friend Melissa in Harvard Square for lunch! I hope you have a great day!!

  4. VeggieGirl says:

    Fabulous run!!

    Enjoy the rest of your day!!

  5. Sarah says:

    yayyyyyyyy for slope runs!! we do live in a fun neighborhood for running 🙂

Leave a Reply

