Super Bowl Super Bowls

In honor of the football game (YaY Steelers!) I ate my dinner, and dessert, from a bowl.  I actually didn’t really watch the game, it was more background noise to my school work.  I have absolutely no team alliances.  A enjoyed it though, and I am officially up to speed.  It’s going to be a busy week, so I wanted to be sure I was ready.

After I trecked out to Staples, I made yummy bowl #1

hpim1709

This SuperBowl was a healthy nod to a few gametime favorites.

  • 1/2C frozen Tj’s white corn, microwaved
  • 1/2C butter beans, drained and rinsed
  • 3 Tysons chicken nuggets, cooked and chopped
  • 1oz smoked Gouda, chopped
  • 1 sprinkle of paprika

Prepare all of the ingredients separately and combine in one bowl.  Stir to combine, and microwave for 1minute to get the cheese nice and gooey.  It was the perfect meal to eat while I worked.

hpim1711

Later on it was time for dessert.  I’ve had this idea in my head for a while, and tonight I finally put it to action – Strawberry Gobbler (like cobbler, but healthy, so you can gobble it up!).

hpim1721

First you combine 1C of strawberries and 1/2C of skim milk, and microwave until warm (2-3minutes, depending on your microwave).

hpim1716

hpim1717

Next you top your mush with 4 crunched graham cracker squares,

hpim1718

1T ground flax seed,

hpim1719

and a sprinkle of cinnamon sugar.

hpim1720

Strawberry Gobbler!

hpim17211

This was the perfect way to end my day.  I thought it was so good I am submitting it to OSG’s fun new contest!  I think this is a great example of a healthy, festive, Valentine’s treat.

I’m headed to bed, Sweet Dreams Cardinals fans, and Sweeter Dreams Pitt fans! 🙂

7 Responses to Super Bowl Super Bowls

  1. Sharon says:

    Oh wow, it does look scrumptious! And I love your festive measuring cups@

  2. carolinebee says:

    omg that is a really creative slash easy dessert love it!

  3. VeggieGirl says:

    Cute measuring cups!! 🙂

  4. Sarah says:

    awww heart measuring cups!! i want a strawberry gobbler now! what a clever title 🙂

  5. biz319 says:

    love your strawberry gobbler too!

  6. […] As you know, I submitted my Strawberry Gobbler to the V-Day contest over at OhSheGlows.  But did you know about these other fun contests?  […]

Leave a Reply

