Cinnamon Raisin Squared

Hello hello agaipn! I can’t believe it’s been almost a week since my last post!  For some reason the last week was just crazy, I was literally coming home and going straight to bed.  I can’t even do a backlog post because I don’t even have pictures!

Here are some highlights from the last week –

  1. I saw the movie Slumdog Millionaireon Thursday and have decided it was the best movie I’ve ever seen ever!  It was beyond amazing and I am officially begging all of my blog readers to go see it and tell me what you think!
  2. I found out that both of my parents are stopping in from time to time (hi Dad!) so I need to be a more regular poster.
  3. It turns out that in two of the 8th grade classes (I teach one but not the other) almost every student is failing every subject.  In a last-ditch fix we will be moving kids around over the next couple weeks which is exciting and little scary, so some of my rosters will be changing.
  4. I called parents from my worst class and 2boys will have a mother sitting with them in class on Monday!  I was so excited about this I actually cackled.

On Friday (yesterday) I did manage to take a few pictures, just not post!  I didn’t actually eat much yesterday so picture-taking wasn’t very hard.  We are basically out of food, so there was no breakfast, and for lunch I packed a slight twist on my usual – 2clementines with a lowfat drinkable yogurt.

hpim1740

The yogurt was honey vanilla flavored and from Ronnybrook Farms, a local company.

When I got home from school I found an exciting package from my parents with these inside –

hpim1741

I had  to tear into some Valentine’s themed candy, but I stuck to a serving size (7, 100calories).

hpim1742

A is the sweetest man on Earth, and he knows how stressed I am so he gave me a massage.  Sadly for him, he is so good it actually knocked me out and I was in bed at 7pm!  2hours later I woke up fully dressed under the covers to A coming home with a pizza!

hpim1743

Fresh mozzarella!  He was nice enough to share and I actually ate 2.5 pieces, quickly!

When I woke up this morning, I was ready to get back to normal sleeping/eating/working habits.  What better way to start the day than oatmeal?

hpim1744

I made a bowl of Cinnamon Raisin Squared!  1/3C oats cooked with a small banana.  After cooking I stirred in cinnamon and raisins.  Then I topped it with a big spoon of PBCompany cinnamon raisin pb.

hpim1745

Perfecto!  I have a busy to-do list today so I needed some brain food.

  • work on my resume with the help of my talented friend C who used to work at the job-center of UM
  • call my MA friends about my visit next weekend!
  • work on school applications for next year!
  • go to Target and use some gift cards to restock out empty pantry
  • do hours of work on some school projects.

Tomorrow will be another busy day, so it is particularly crucial that today be productive.  Wish me luck!  What is on your to-do list for today?

*****P.S. Cross your fingers for me that I finally win an online contest!  This one is for a SimpleBar give-a-way over at StrawberryShortStuff!

8 Responses to Cinnamon Raisin Squared

  1. VeggieGirl says:

    Fabulous highlights of what you’ve been up to!! And fabulous oats 🙂

    Good luck with your to-do list!!

  2. Sharon says:

    Oh yes to valentine’s day themed candy!

  3. […] Cinnamon Raisin Squared « Super Caloric Chalk Dust […]

  4. Mel says:

    You sound so happy, it sounds like you had a great week! Plus pizza and oatmeal (not together) always make me feel good too!

  5. Sarah says:

    i love ronnybrook! and those little marshmallow hearts are so cute … getting fun packages in the mail is the best :-). and that pizza looks PERFECT.

  6. eatinnyc says:

    Oh I will have to try the coconut Lara! I won’t give up yet! I used to be a teacher, I did Teach for America and worked in West Harlem. I can TOTALLY sympathize with needing a massage 🙂
    Sara

  7. fitforfree says:

    I loved slumdog. I can’t stop listening to the soundtrack!

    Sarah (talesofexpansion) and I figured out that the three of us live really close by—we should get a drink (or din) sometime 🙂

Leave a Reply

