I’m Too Tired to be Clever

It’s been a busy, busy, busy day!  This will be a quick post because I am still not quite ready for bed!  After my Larabar ode it was time for breakfast.  A cup of eggnog’n tea.

hpim1755

1/3C of oats, topped with 1t butterscotch chips, a heaping tspoon PBCo chunky pb, and Kefir lowfat cappuccino.

hpim17561

I did not like Kefir on oats, this will not be an addition you will see again!

For lunch I made a savory pb&j.

hpim1757

A mini ww bagel with PBCo spicy pb, homemade strawberry jam, and 3slices of chicken.

hpim1758

Alongside my last clementine.

hpim1759

All together.

hpim17602

Later on for a snack I ate 3T of paperbag popcorn (also my favorite Fiona Apple song).

hpim1761

I also nibbled on 3 of these throughout the day.

hpim17621 

We did not realize that they were 70calories per cookie, excuse me Oreo, size matters.  You are not big enough to pack such a caloric punch, even if you are yummy!

Dinner:

hpim1768

We made 2.5servings of ww pasta, cooked with 1 big head of chopped broccoli.  After draining, toss with sauce – 2T tahini, 1T lemon juice, 1T apple cider vinegar.  Top with a block of tofu that has been sliced and sauteed.  This makes 2.5 yummy servings.

hpim1769

Today has been pretty much all schoolwork, the only time I left the house was to sprint to Staples to get copies 😦  I’ll be blogging more tomorrow about why today was so ridiculous!  On my list of accomplishments, however, was making 10research folders stocked for an upcoming project,

hpim1763

and making a prize bag for the student in each class with the highest average (my new thing this quarter will be annoncing the top and bottom of the class every Monday).

hpim1764

I’m plum tuckered, sweet dreams all!

10 Responses to I’m Too Tired to be Clever

  1. carolinebee says:

    that is SO cool that u found a fun way to motivate your kids, i hope it works- it’s candy!! OMG love that fiona apple song too..do u like ani difranco?? She’s another of my faves 😀

  2. Maggie says:

    Love your paper bag popcorn!

  3. VeggieGirl says:

    Butterscotch chips + spicy PB = holy yum!!

    Good luck with teaching!!

  4. Emily says:

    Your dinner looks great! Hope you have a good Monday! 🙂

  5. Sarah says:

    i need to find some eggnog’n tea! and i also need to get some of that the heat is on pb. I loooove pb + spicy. maybe i will try to make some with cayenne or something.

    oreos are my favorite cookies in the world, but i have the same complaint. how can they have 70 cal per cookie???

    the kids will have so much fun with your colorful research plans 🙂

  6. Sharon says:

    Oh my gosh, prize packs? That sounds awesome! So much fun to do too! I love crafty things!

    • Emily says:

      me too! everyone knows the carrie bradshaw big closet vs. a ring quote? well (even though I’ve already got the ring) my husband knows that for me it is a craft closet!

  7. Erin says:

    Spicy PB sounds so good! Do you think it would make a good sauce for noodles?

    • Emily says:

      hells yes it would make a good noodle sauce! the last time I hit up the pbco (year ago) I actually used my leftovers as a pasta sauce

Leave a Reply

