a MISSING picture is worth 1000 CALORIES

Let’s just say that the day has gone pretty sharply downhill……

From the beginning – train breakfast.

hpim17801

Lunas are not my favorite bars, but ‘Smores anything always makes me smile.

For lunch I packed “Apple Crisp Muesli.”

hpim1777

1/4C oats, 1chopped Pink Lady apple, a sprinkle of cinnamon sugar, and a plain, nonfat Siggi (my new yogurt find I mention in this post.  It is basically Greek yogurt but more expensive and less sour cream tasting).

hpim1775

hpim1776

Which I topped with a Bare Naked single serving granola.

hpim1766

Today wasn’t even a terrible day – through threat of spending a 3rd period in a row with me and missing gym,  my all boys class sat in absolute silence, working productively, for 45 straight minutes – Woot!  After school I stayed until 5:20ish working on the project I keep mentioning and then walked home with a coworker.

Once home, I met A for a walk to Barnes and Noble to pick up some books for our 5+hour bus ride to MA this weekend!  And then I got home and the proverbial poop hit the fan.  I was just so hungry!  I know I’ve mentioned being ravenous before, but this was ridiculous.  I ate unphotographed, unhealthy food by the handful.  3big bites of A’s pizza, 8 of the aforementioned Oreos, 2slices of bread with SmartBalance Light.  I really never beat myself up over food choices but none of this has nutritional redemption value and I am STILL hungry!

If I’m super honest though, while watching Scrubs tonight (yay) I plan on eating a big bowl of popcorn for dinner along with these:

hpim1781

!!!  Sometimes you just have those days 🙂  Have a good night all!

What was the last thing you pigged out on?

7 Responses to a MISSING picture is worth 1000 CALORIES

  1. jenngirl says:

    Enjoy Scrubs tonight, tomorrow is a NEW day!! And double flavored Skittles?? I’ve never seen such, cool!!

  2. Sharon says:

    We all have just one of those days where you are just pigging out. Don’t worry!

    And oh my gosh, tasty eats though. Love love Skittles!

  3. Emily says:

    Ahh don’t worry! Everyone has those days! I am definitely most apt to overeat ice cream and pizza. They’re tough to have control over!

    Hope you have a great day!

  4. It sounds weird but, cereal! I guess there are worse things to pig out on, but I definitely love having a bunch of little bowls of everything we have on hand!

  5. fitforfree says:

    Every time I bake I nibble on ingredients the whole time (especially chocolate chips!) oh, and all the broken cookie pieces, of course. I always end up feeling totally sugar-high…

  6. luckytastebuds says:

    Hi! This is the first time I’ve visited and I wanna say how much I looove the pics and the heart shaped measuring spoon/cup!! It is ADORABLE. And oh my, I’m not the biggest Luna fan either though I’ve probably tried every single bar, (hehe) Definitely don’t miss out on the fabulous white chocolate macadamia bar though! Look forward to reading more!! 🙂
    Michelle

  7. Sarah says:

    i LOVE the title of this post, and i SO know what you’re talking!!

    the last thing i pigged out on would have to be that giant mocha-frosted chocolate cake we had at work yesterday. kept having just a little bit more, just a little bit more, just a little bit more …

Leave a Reply

