Blue at Drury Lane

Good Morning(ish)!  I hope everyone had a fabulous Hump Day; I know I missed blogging yesterday, but here are some of the highlights

  • I did absolutly, positively NO schoolwork
  • A and I went to Target, spent our gift certificates, and got some exciting foodie items
  • I saw “Confessions of a Shopahalic,” which was only ok; I went to see the clothing and frankly I didn’t think they were very cute!
  • between the two of us, A and I finished all of the cookies he baked!!

Today (and tomorrow) will have to be productive if we want a nice weekend before we go back to the grind.  I woke up this morning and got started on my monster to do list

hpim1862

I good item to add to your to do list today is heading over to Oh She Glows to try to win some fabulous fit gear!  I tried to make it a bit more tropical, but I don’t think two candles will be enough 8)

hpim1861

I made a little batch of muffins using this Jiff mix.

hpim1863

So had had to incorporate them into my breakfast – Drury Lane Oats!

hpim1865

I cooked 1/3C of oats with a baggie of blueberries I froze when they were on sale.  Then I topped that with a splash of skim milk and 1t maple syrup.

hpim1864

Finally I crumbled a fresh muffin over the top.

hpim1866

Yumberries!

While I work I’m sipping on H2O laced with Emergen-C.  I’ll probably have a couple of these today.

hpim1867

Most of today will be devoted to school work and errands but I am hoping to squeeze a trip to the gym and some lunch in their as well.  See you late alligators!

What is your favorite kind of muffin?

6 Responses to Blue at Drury Lane

  1. sue says:

    woah, i thought i had a list to tackle!
    my fave muffins: orange cranberry, or lemon poppyseed…i guess i like citrus?

  2. fitforfree says:

    homemade pumpkin muffins! If I’m buying one somewhere, I like raisin bran.

  3. Jiffy mix is so classic! My fave muffin is banana nut (haha i wrote but first). I haven’t strayed much from that since junior high. This is reminding me that it’s been too long since I’ve had a muffin!

  4. Sharon says:

    Candles are too cute!! love them!

  5. carolinebee says:

    lemon poppy seed for sure!

  6. Lara says:

    You have the neatest penmanship! I guess I should expect nothing less from a school teacher 😉

Leave a Reply

