Back to Back-to-Back

I survived my first day back at school!  It wasn’t great, but it wasn’t terrible, and I feel like I’ve done a really good job at changing how I respond to the situation.  My father always used to tell me that the only thing you always control is your reaction.  It pissed me off as a teenager but I’ve really taken that idea to heart over the past two years.

I had so much trouble sleeping last night (I guess I’m still not controlling my reaction that well if I have so much pent-up anxiety!) that we got up early this morning because we were just already up!  Leaving early means that A gets to walk to the train with me, which makes my day ❤

I had a train breakfast of an Odwalla chocolate chip peanut bar.

hpim1915

In college I had an obsession with the Odwalla banana bars, and then one day they suddenly tasted gross to me.  I adored my bar this morning though so maybe I’ll give them another try.  I am a big fan of the Odwallacompany, and if I do ever drink juice it is only ever Naked or Odwalla.

I based my lunch around this monster –

hpim19141

Even sharing with a co-worker this bag of Asian Pear slices took forever to munch through! 

hpim1914-2

I also had a Stoneyfield Farm fat free yogurt.

hpim1917

The new pomegranate berry flavor was enjoyable, but nothing is ever as good as the Greek yogurt.

I stayed after school until 5ish setting up new bulletin boards and doing grading – tomorrow is Parent Teacher Conference Night!  Tuesday is 5:30-8pm!!! and Thursday I have a half day for conferences.

I was super hungry by the time I got home, but “thankfully” A felt the need to stop at McDonalds and he brought me back his leftovers.

hpim1918

As far as fast food goes I basically only like Wendys and Taco Bell but I’m pretty much a nugget whore!

After more school work I ate 1T of natural chunky pb before heading to the gym. 

hpim1919

I had so much fun at Crunch, for someone who never goes to the gym, I actually enjoy it more than the average person!  I did 25minutes on the elliptical (with my playlist) at level 8 and then did 22minutes on the treadmill (2min warm up, 18minute run, 2minute cool down – 2.1miles).

As so as we got home it was back to work – I created a sample essay for my students to use as a guide tomorrow and made some academic achievement awards for the last quarter.

I never actually got to eat dinner but I am so tired I would honestly rather shower and go to bed!  I’ve got to skedaddle, I’m sure I’ll be dreaming of breakfast!

What is your favorite machine to use at the gym?  What do you typically do on it?

3 Responses to Back to Back-to-Back

  1. fitforfree says:

    I love asian pears! yours looks so good.

    I used to do the elliptical after work every day while watching Lou Dobbs, and now I’m a little burned out on both…

  2. carolinebee says:

    I think my fave is the stair STEPPER, not master, haha. It’s kind of cheesy but i get really sweaty which is always good! I know it’s time to stop when I just feel like hanging my upper body over the top and slouching!

  3. Sarah says:

    My favorite machine is the elliptical. I am scared to use the stair mil.

    I have never tried an Asian pear before but I am intrigued.

    I am newish to food blogging and love yours!

Leave a Reply

